Oslo statueWow! What a weekend! On Friday the lovely Rachel Yelding introduced me and hosted a guest blog by me on her blog. Yesterday I got an acceptance from a literature magazine on a short story (more details later). Today Hannah Kate introduces me and hosts a guest blog post by me on her blog.

At Hannah’s blog I write about myself and my background, and also about what inspired me to write the short story “Shadow” in Hic Dragones’s anthology Impossible Spaces, which Hannah edited. Must say, I find it more difficult to write about my writing than to actually do the writing. Thanks so much to Hannah for the kind words and hosting, in addition to wanting to publish the story. I learned a lot by working together with her in the editing process.

You can read the blog post here: Guest Post: Margrét Helgadóttir

The blog post at Rachel Yelding’s blog is here: Friday Feature – Margret Helgadottir

Both blog posts are part of Hic Dragones blog tour. More information about the tour is here.

The picture I took in Oslo harbour an early spring.

