imageChuffed to tell you that my short story “The Rescue” is included in the wonderful anthology The Best of Luna Station Quarterly: The First Five Years.

To celebrate its anniversary, Luna Station Press has picked out fifty of the best stories published in the magazine during the first five years. Editor is Jennifer Lyn Parsons. You’ll find lovely speculative stories by women authors from all over the world, including Icy Sedgwick, AJ Fitzwater, Catherine Lundoff, Chikodili Emelumadu and MJ Gardner. The wonderful cover art is by Julie Dillon.

You can order the lovely anthology either directly from Luna Station Press here or from Amazon here (UK) and here (US).

See more about the book and also a complete list of the contributors here.

Thank you to the editor for including my story. “The Rescue” is about the girl Bjørg, who lives on an isolated island together with her isbos. It is one of the first short stories I wrote in English. It was published in Luna Station Quarterly early spring 2013. The story was also one of the stories that inspired me when I created the world in my later debut book, The Stars Seem So Far Away.

