imageI have a little anniversary today: My debut book The Stars Seem So Far Away was released one year ago

I am very grateful for Adele Wearing and Fox Spirit Books for publishing the book. It’s been wonderful and scary to have my words out there.

It’s been a good year and a year of trying to promote the book amongst the many thousands of new releases. I am happy to say that it has received several reviews. A few reviewers have not been so enthusiastic, but mostly it seems people have enjoyed reading the book. It has taught me a lot about how different people read. I am humble and grateful about the people taking the time to read and review. Thank you.

I haven’t been able to write much fiction during the last year because I have been busy with moving to a new country and starting a new job, plus I have been editing two anthologies, but hopefully the coming year will be a good year on this front. I have a few larger projects I’d like to finish.

Thanks to all who have supported me through the year!

Read more about the book here: The Stars Seem So Far Away

