imageI am thrilled and happy to announce that I’m shortlisted today to British Fantasy Awards 2016 for two books: my debut book The Stars Seem So Far Away and African Monsters, the book I co-edited with Jo Thomas.

Thank you so much to everyone who helped putting this forward.

I am very happy and grateful for all the authors and artists in African Monsters, who all participated in making this into a lovely coffee table book. And thank you to Fox Spirit Books and Jo Thomas as well.

I am also pleased to tell that Fox Spirit Books is not only nominated for these two books but also in the category Best Independent Press. Well deserved!

Sarah Anne Langton, who did the lovely cover on my debut book, is nominated in the artist category.

Congratulations to her and all the other nominees.

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Sunday, 25 September 2016, at FantasyCon 2016 in Scarborough.

See the announcement here.

Read about The Stars Seem So Far Away here

Read about African Monsters here.

