img_9223I am very honoured and chuffed to tell you that Asian Monsters is shortlisted to British Fantasy Awards.

Asian Monsters is shortlisted in the category “Best Anthology.” I am very honoured to be shortlisted again as editor, and so happy for all the monsters contributors: all the lovely authors (all with a connection to Asia), and all the amazing artists, and Fox Spirit Books’ wonderful team and Adele Wearing. Thank you all for your amazing work and support!

My wonderful publisher, UK-based Fox Spirit Books, is also shortlisted as Best Independent Press, for the fourth (or fifth?) year in a row (won the 2015 award). Huge congratulations to Adele!

This is the second time I have been shortlisted to BFA. Last year I was shortlisted as both author (my debut book The Stars Seem So Far Away) and anthology editor (together with Jo Thomas) for African Monsters. Both books from Fox Spirit Books.

The 2017 award winners will be announced at FantasyCon in Peterborough (UK), which takes place between 29th September – 1st October.

I am also a juror this year, for the category “Best Magazine.”

Read the full announcement with all the categories and nominees here. Congratulations to all the nominees!

